Jamie Reid's impressive season in front of goal has been honoured by his inclusion in the EFL League One team of the year.

The striker has enjoyed his best EFL season, scoring 18 league goals in 41 appearances, with a further three in the FA Cup and one in the EFL Trophy.

His prize was announced at the lavish awards ceremony held at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

His efforts also brought further individual recognition with his first two caps for Northern Ireland, scoring on his debut in Romania after just seven minutes.

Former Hatfield Town and Royston Town goalkeeper, Will Norris, was also included.

There was less joy for Boro manager Steve Evans as he was beaten to the League One manager of the year crown by Portsmouth's John Mousinho, the former Stevenage player.

The League One player of the season was Peterborough United defender Harrison Burrows while Posh team-mate Ronnie Edwards was the division's young player of the year.

Northampton Town's Reuben Wyatt was named apprentice of the year for League One.

EFL League One team of the year

Goalkeeper - Will Norris (Portsmouth)
Defender - Josh Dacres-Cogley (Bolton Wanderers)
Defender - Conor Shaughnessy (Portsmouth)
Defender - Eiran Cashin (Derby County)
Defender - Harrison Burrows (Peterborough United)
Midfielder - Nathaniel Mendez-Laing (Derby County)
Midfielder - Marlon Pack (Portsmouth)
Midfielder - Josh Sheehan (Bolton Wanderers)
Forward - Ephron Mason-Clark (Peterborough United)
Forward - Alfie May (Charlton Athletic)
Forward - Jamie Reid (Stevenage)